So, where to begin.

I am 19 years old, single, broke, and ready to take on the world.

Throughout my life I have seen my fair share of struggles. Growing up I never received handouts and my family was considered in the lower class of income. Whenever I needed or wanted something, I had to devise ways to make the money to pay for it. Asking was not an option. I got my first job at the age of 14, I was a weed whacker for a landscaping business. I was at the bottom of the tottum pole making $6 cash an hour under the table. At the age of 15 I was able to start working as a bus boy/dish washer. I worked over 40 hours a week as I was eager to start earning money to pay for a car. Although I was working many hours I was only getting paid $7.50 cash as a bus boy. This wasn’t enough, so I started cutting grass on my own in my spare time. It was great way to make quick money but it still wasn’t enough. I continued to work until I got enough money to buy a car, then I had quit because of getting treated poorly as a bus boy. But sure enough I found another job, yet another minimum wage job.

Here I am, 19 and stuck in the same spot as I was when I was 14. I’ve been spinning my wheels and doing what it takes jsut to get by. I barely have any money, the car that I had bought with the money from work, is now broken down. I don’t have my own house and I far from self reliant, but something has changed within me that has made me want more.

For some people getting by is enough, but its not enough for me. My goal is to be able to financially impact the world someday in a good way. Being able to feed the hungry and clothe the cold people in our streets. To help the ones who have fallen and need a hand up. Being able to give handouts to the people who could use them most.

In order to do that though, I will need to become successful myself. I’ve never wanted anything more and I know that anything is possible.

This blog will be about my journey from the bottom to the top. Feel free to join me along the way as I try to become successful from as many opportunities that I can come across. I will NOT become a slave to the system and I will NOT let myself fall victim to poverty. I will be trying many different ways to make money and I will post my downfalls and success stories on this blog.

It’s time to make a change.

Leave a Reply

